What engines will the teams have in 2026

Several teams at the same time will also change power plant suppliers after the regulations change in 2026. Not all contracts have been signed yet, but that will happen in the near future, although it is still two and a half years before the start of the 2026 season. It takes time to prepare.

There are currently four manufacturers of power plants in Formula 1: Mercedes, Ferrari, Honda/RBPT and Renault. In 2026 there will be at least six suppliers – Mercedes, Ferrari, Red Bull – Ford, Renault, Honda and Audi.

Seven out of ten teams have already made statements about the delivery of engines in 2026…

What engines will the teams have in 2026

Team engine supplier
Red Bull Red Bull Ford
Mercedes Mercedes
Ferrari Ferrari
Alps Renault
Audi Audi
Aston Martin Honda
AlphaTauri Red Bull Ford
McLaren will be announced later
hare will be announced later
Willems will be announced later

Source: F1 News

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.