The first difference of the year went to a Boston Celtics player

Marcus Smart was named Defensive Player of the Year, the second time a player from the franchise has received the award.

The NBA gave its first recognition of the year and it was for a player from Boston Celtics. Marcus Smart is selected as the Defensive Player of the Yearbeating Michael Bridges ng phoenix suns na Rudy Gobert from Utah Jazz.

Ang Celtics they finished the regular season as the best defensive team of the year and most of that was due to the performances of Marcus Smart. He was the first baseman or shooting guard to win the award since then Gary Payton in 1996playing for Seattle SuperSonics (now Oklahoma City Thunder). And he was the second Boston player to win it; Kevin Garnett He got it in the 2007-08 season.

Marcus Smart Defender of the Year

Marcus Smart, 2021-22 NBA Defensive Player of the Year (@NBAPR)

Samrt got 37 votes in first place in the expert press and 257 total points in the election. The top five was completed by: Mikal Bridges, Rudy Gobert, Bam Adebayo and Jaren Jackson Jr.

Cover photo: John Fisher/Getty Images

Source: Tycsports

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.