The eight participants in the WTA Finals have been determined

Greek tennis player Maria Sakkari became the owner of the last WTA Finals ticket.

In the quarter-finals of the Guadalajara tournament (Mexico), Sakkari beat the Russian Veronica Kudermetova – 6:1, 5:7, 6:4. This victory allowed the 27-year-old representative of Greece to qualify for the Final Tournament.

List of participants in the WTA Finals: Iga Schwentek (Poland), Ons Jaber (Tunisia), Jessica Pegula, Corey Gauff (USA), Caroline Garcia (France), Arina Sobolenko (Belarus), Daria Kasatkina (Russia)Maria Sakkari (Greece).

The WTA final tournament will take place from October 31 to November 7 in the American city of Fort Worth (Texas).

Source : MatchTV

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.