Corinthians loses the Copa do Brasil, and rivals go crazy; see the memes

Corinthians lost the final of the Copa do Brasil to Flamengo last Wednesday, 19, at the Maracanã stadium, and rivals ‘mocked’ Timão

O Corinthians lost the Brazil’s Cup for the Flamengo last Wednesday, 19th, and lost the chance to take the fourth championship of the tournament to São Paulo. The Timão fans played their part in Maracanã and supported the team until the final penalty, but the black-and-white left without the title. If on the one hand the Corinthians were sad, on the other the rivals took the opportunity to ‘mock’ the vice-championship of the São Paulo team.

In the defeat of Corinthians to Flamengo in the decision of the Copa do Brasil, one of the players who suffered the most was Fagner. The side, who has a past at Vasco, ended up being the target of the main memes. In addition to him, Mateus Vital was also another who entered the crosshairs of opponents and yielded some jokes that fans enjoyed.

On the side of Flamengo, the red-blacks had fun with the memes linked to Rodinei. The side, who was criticized in recent seasons, was the main hitter and who decided the title of the Copa do Brasil over Corinthians. After the game, there was even a fan asking that the athlete was in the fight, alongside Benzema, for the best player in the world award.

Check out the memes!

Find out how the game went!

Four-time champion! In penalties, the Flamengo won the Corinthians on Wednesday night, 19, and won the fourth title of the Copa do Brasil. On a crowded Maracanã day, the red-black team opened the scoring with a goal from Pedroand ceded the tie 1-1 in regular time. Giuliano noted by Timon. The result guarantees the carioca team in the 2023 Libertadores.

Copa do Brasil Cup (Credit: GettyImages)

Also champion in the 1990, 2006 and 2013 editions, Flamengo won the national competition again after nine years. Now, it is the third biggest winner next to the palm trees. Timão also sought the fourth national championship.

greatest champions

Cruise: 6 titles (1993, 1996, 2000, 2003, 2017 and 2018)
Gremio: 5 titles (1989, 1994, 1997, 2001 and 2016)
Palmeiras: 4 titles (1998, 2012, 2015 and 2020)
Flamengo: 4 titles (1990, 2006, 2013 and 2022)
Corinthians: 3 titles (1995, 2002 and 2009)
Atlético-MG: 2 titles (2014 and 2021)
Fluminense: 1 title (2007)
International: 1 title (1992)
Athletico-PR: 1 title (2019)
Vasco: 1 title (2011)
Santos: 1 title (2010)
Sport: 1 title (2008)
Criciúma: 1 title (1991)
Youth: 1 title (1999)
Santo André: 1 title (2004)
Paulista: 1 title (2005)

Source: sportbuzz

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.