Athletistic/Formula-1. The Dutch Grand Prix will take place in Zandvoort on September 4 will broadcast a direct text online broadcast: Formula 1. Dutch Grand Prix. Race. Direct

The Formula 1 season resumed a week ago in Belgium after the traditional summer break and Max Verstappen quickly got back on track. It was a tougher weekend for the reigning world champion after changing engine components, but he set the fastest time in qualifying before climbing out of 14th on the grid to take the lead just 12 laps away. . Verstappen led for a total of 31 laps and was nearly 18 seconds ahead of Sergio Pérez in second place. The win was his ninth of the season and gives him a 93-point lead over Perez in the individual standings. Charles Leclerc also received a penalty in Belgium but did not progress as fast as Verstappen and finished sixth. Now he faces a battle for second place with Perez as Verstappen continues to build his points lead. There are eight races left for Ferrari to do something with Red Bull Racing and the fight continues this week at Zandvoort.

Verstappen dominated last year’s race, leading 64 of 72 laps ahead of Lewis Hamilton.

Key stats in Zandvoort
Races: 31
Pole winners: 13
Winners among the top 5 starters: 28
Winners among the top 10 starters: 31

The 10 previous Zandvoort winners

2021 – Max Verstappen
1985 – Niki Lauda
1984 – Alain Prost
1983 – Rene Arnoux
1982 – Didier Pironi
1981 – Alain Prost
1980 – Nelson Piquet
1979 – Alan Jones
1978 – Mario Andretti
1977 – Niki Lauda

Formula 1 returned to the Zandvoort circuit in 2021 for the first time since 1985, and local fans were delighted with the local driver’s victory. The track is a narrow, relatively short track with some of the most unique corners on the calendar. Some riders have compared the track to a roller coaster ride as it swings around the dunes that surround the track. The lack of overtaking was evident last year when the top five in qualifying finished in the same positions as at the start. Only two of last season’s top 10 started outside the front five.