With four returns, Los Pumas called for the November window

With four returning players and three players who could make their debut with the Argentine National Team, Cheika announced 33 players for the matches against England, Scotland and Wales.

Los Pumas coach, Australian Michael Cheika, today named a squad of 33 players for the November window where they will face England, Wales and Scotland. Three players appeared on the list who could have their debut in the Argentina team, Eliseo Morales from Salta, the missionary Martín Bogado and Franco Molina from Córdoba.

In addition to the three mentioned who may have their debut in one of the duels against the Europeans, they return to the squad Francisco Gómez Kodela, Mateo Carreras, Lucas Paulos and Rodrigo Martínez, summoned for the first time in this cycle.

The squad ends its concentration in Manchester, England today and will meet again next Monday in London, where they will begin their trilogy of commitments against three European teams.

Cheika, in statements on the official page of the Argentine Rugby Union (UAR), was enthusiastic about the tour: “We are very happy to come together to continue our way to the 2023 World Cup. The team will have some additions and changes every week, and opportunities will be given to young talents like Ignacio Ruiz, Pedro Rubiolo, Eliseo Morales, Tomás Albornoz , Mateo Carreras, Martin Bogado and Franco Molina”.

And I added: “On the other hand, we regret that we did not rely on Guido Petti, Joel Sclavi, Rodrigo Bruni and Mayco Vivas, but there will also be experienced Pumas who were not selected in this list, such as Juan Imhoff, Agustín Creevy, Nicolás Sánchez, Benjamín Urdapilleta and Joaquín Oviedo. , but they can be part of the team in the next games of the tour”.

The Pumas - Independent Training

The Pumas agenda

  • England on Sunday 6, at 11:15
  • Wales on Saturday 12th, 2.30 pm in Cardiff
  • Scotland on Saturday 19, at 12.15 in Edinburgh

* Argentina time

The 33 summoned by Michael Cheika

  • Thomas Albornoz
  • Matthias German
  • Edward Bello
  • Gonzalo Bertranou
  • Emiliano Boffelli
  • Martin Bogado
  • Matthew Carreras
  • Santiago Carreras
  • Lucio Cinti
  • santiago sheep
  • Thomas Cubelli
  • Jeronimo de la Fuente
  • Baptist Delguy
  • thomas rooster
  • Francisco Gomez Kodela
  • John Martin Gonzalez
  • Santiago Grondona
  • Facundo Isa
  • Mark Kremer
  • Thomas Lavanini
  • Juan Cruz Mallia
  • Rodrigo Martinez
  • Paul Matera
  • Santiago Medrano
  • Franco Molina
  • Julian Montoya (captain)
  • Elisha Morales
  • Matthias Moroni
  • Matthias Orlando
  • lucas paulos
  • Peter Rubiolo
  • Ignatius Ruiz
  • Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Source: Telam.

Source: Tycsports

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.