ROC: The organizers have announced the results of the draw

The draw took place today in Sweden’s Piet-Havsbad, which determined the order of entry of the racers in the Race of Champions, both in the Nations Cup and Sunday’s games of the ROC final, and the picture turned out very curious .

For example, ROC debutant Valtteri Bottas will have to measure his strength on the ice rink with the most experienced Tom Christensen, who not only won the 24 Hours of Le Mans nine times, but also participated in the Race of Champions 16 times, winning five times and won the cup three more times.

The task of Sebastian Vettel, now a Formula 1 veteran and multiple ROC competitor, is probably a little easier: he will take on Jamie Chadwick, the champion of the women’s W Series. An interesting couple will be Felipe Drugovic, who won the Formula 2 title last year, and Mika Hakkinen, a two-time world champion.

The current ROC winner, renowned French rally driver Sebastien Loeb, will be dueling with his colleague Thierry Neuville, and here the forces are likely to be even. Equally interesting is who will emerge victorious in a purely family dispute between World Rally and Rallycross Champion Petter Solberg and his 21-year-old son Oliver.

The track, built on the ice of the Baltic Sea and located only 100 km from the Arctic Circle, is already built and ready for the start of the ROC. Races for the Nations Cup will start at 12:00 PM local time on Saturday, with the ROC Final on Sunday, and these games will also run from 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM.

All racers will compete on the same four types of vehicles, so the winner is the one who proves to be the most skilled of them all.

Nations Cup selection

Team Finland: Mika Hakkinen and Valtteri Bottas

eROC team: It will pit the top two entrants in the final of the virtual Race of Champions on Friday

British team: David Coulthard and Jamie Chadwick

Germany team: Sebastian Vettel and Mick Schumacher

Team Norway: Peter Solberg and Oliver Solberg

France team: Sebastien Loeb and Adrien Tambay

Sweden team: Johan Kristoffersson and Mattias Ekström

Scandinavian team: Tom Christensen and Felix Rosenquist

Team USA: Travis Pastrana and Tanner Faust

Team All-Stars (“All Stars”): Felipe Drugovich and Thierry Neuville

ROC final draw results

Source: F1 News

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.