Referees mistakenly counted hockey player’s goal “Sochi” Danila Galenyuk during the away match of the Fonbet KHL championship with “Spartacus” the league’s official website reported.
The meeting took place on Tuesday in Moscow and ended with a score of 3:2 in favor of the Sochi team. Galeniuk became the author of his team’s second goal at the end of the second period.
— In the 39th minute of the match, the main referee mistakenly counted a goal scored by HC Sochi player Danila Galenyuk.
This situation does not fall under Rule 31, paragraph 2: “As a human element is involved in blowing the whistle to stop the match, the referee may decide that play must be stopped shortly before the whistle blows. does not really resonate.
The fact that the puck may remain loose or cross the goal line before the whistle is of no consequence if the referee decides that play should have been stopped before this happened. This goal cannot be counted. The league will examine this episode in more detail, says a statement published on the KHL website.
Watch Fonbet matches of the KHL championship on the channels of the Match holding company, as well as on the sites matchtv.ru and sportbox.ru.
KHL official website
Source : MatchTV

I’m Emma Smith, a dedicated journalist and avid storyteller. I have been writing for news websites for the past 5 years, reporting on hockey news and delivering in-depth analysis of the sport. In my current role as Author at Athletistic, I write about hockey events from around the world to keep followers up-to-date with what’s happening in the sport.