Verstappen wins Dutch Grand Prix qualification, Norris and Russell in top 3

Perez showed the seventh time

Red Bull driver and Formula One overall leader Max Verstappen became the winner Dutch Grand Prix qualification.

Verstappen was 0.537 seconds ahead of McLaren’s Lando Norris. The third time was shown by George Russell (Mercedes), the fourth – the pilot Williams Alexander Albon.

Also finishing in the top 10 are Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin), Carlos Sainz (Ferrari), Sergio Perez (Red Bull), Oscar Piastri (McLaren), Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) and Logan Sargent (Williams).

Note that the third qualifying segment was twice suspended with red flags due to accidents by Sargent and Leclerc.

Recall that Daniel Ricciardo misses qualifying and the main race of the Dutch Grand Prix. The Alpha Tauri pilot broke his arm during Friday practice. The Australian was replaced by test driver Liam Lawson, who finished 20th in today’s qualifying.

The main race of the Dutch Grand Prix will take place on Sunday 27 August. The start is at 16:00.

Source: Sportarena

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.