Verstappen qualified for the Japanese Grand Prix

McLaren drivers Oscar Piastri and Lando Norris are positioned behind the reigning world champion

Overall leader Max Verstappen from the team Red Bull won the qualification Japanese Grand Prix.

The Dutchman was 0.581 seconds faster than McLaren driver Oscar Piastri. Piastri’s teammate Lando Norris took third place. Ferrari driver Charles Leclerc closed the second row of the starting grid.

The top 10 qualifying also included Sergio Perez (Red Bull, Carlos Sainz (Ferrari), Lewis Hamilton, George Russell (both Mercedes), Yuki Tsunoda (Alfa Tauri) and Fernando Alonso (Aston Martin). Note that in the first section During qualifying, Logan Sargent from Williams crashed his car and failed to set the qualifying time.

The Japanese Grand Prix will take place at the Suzuka Circuit on September 24. Starts at 8:00 Kyiv time.

Source: Sportarena

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.