Formula 1 season calendar for 2025 released, championship to start in Australia

The Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) and Formula 1 management have announced the championship calendar for the 2025 season.

There are 24 steps on the list. The first race will take place in Australia on March 16 and the season will end in Abu Dhabi on December 7. Three stages of the championship will again be organized in the United States (Miami, Austin and Las Vegas) and races will take place twice in Italy (Imola, Monza). The other participating countries will each organize a Grand Prix.

The weekend in Las Vegas will take place in a non-standard format – from Thursday to Saturday (November 20-22).

In summer, the break between the British Grand Prix (July 4-6) and the Belgian Grand Prix (July 25-27) will be three weeks. A one-month break is planned between races in Hungary (August 1-3) and the Netherlands (August 29-31).

In 2025, Formula 1 will celebrate the 75th anniversary of the championship.

Source : MatchTV

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.