Verstappen wins the Spanish Grand Prix

Verstappen wins the Spanish Grand Prix

Norris took second place, Hamilton third.

Pilot Red Bull Max Verstappen became the winner Spanish Grand Prix.

The season leader started second, but during the race he managed to get ahead of qualifying winner Lando Norris from McLaren, who eventually finished in second position. Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton took third place.

Also in the top 10 at the Spanish Grand Prix were: George Russell (Mercedes), Charles Leclerc (Ferrari), Carlos Sainz (Ferrari), Oscar Piastri (McLaren), Sergio Perez (Red Bull), Pierre Gasly (Alpin), Esteban Ocon (Alpin).

Verstappen continues to confidently lead the overall Formula 1 standings with 219 points. Norris’s podium at the Spanish Grand Prix allowed him to get ahead of Leclerc and take second place in the individual competition.

The next Austrian Grand Prix will take place on June 30.

Source: Sportarena

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.