France, WON THE Under 20 Rugby World Cup THREE TIMES

The French team prevailed 50 to 14 against Ireland and lifted the title for the third time in a row.

The France Under 20 rugby team was dedicated this Friday World Cup champion of the category held in South Africaafter beat Ireland by a resounding 50-14 at the Athlone Sports Stadiumin Cape Town. This is the Frenchman’s third title in a row.

The trials of the French youth team came through the captain Leni Nouchi, Mathies Ferté (2) Lino Julien, Nicolás Depoortere, Pierre Jouvin, and Leo Drouet. For his part, Hugo Reis added a penalty and six conversions. Irish selection points come from the individual tests by John Devine and Fintan Gunneboth converted by Sam Prendergast. France has previously adopted Argentina 2019in addition to the degree he earned in 2018, when he acted as a local.

Argentina Rugby

How Los Pumas made it to the 2023 Rugby World Cup in South Africa

The Pumites, the Argentina National Team of ruby ​​sub 20, is part of Group C, where beat Italy 43-15, fell 20-0 to Georgia and 24-16 to South Africa, with no chance of advancing to the semifinals. They then beat Japan 45-0 and Fiji 43-22 to claim ninth place..

All U20 Rugby World Cup champions

  • Wales 2008: New Zealand
  • Japan 2009: New Zealand
  • Argentina 2010: New Zealand
  • Italy 2011: New Zealand
  • South Africa 2012: South Africa
  • France 2013: England
  • New Zealand 2014: England
  • Italy 2015: New Zealand
  • England 2016: England
  • Georgia 2017: New Zealand
  • France 2018: France
  • Argentina 2019: France
  • South Africa 2023: France

Source: Tycsports

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.