The Italian national team won the Davis Cup for the second time in its history by defeating Australia in the final.

Italian national tennis team became winner of the 2023 Davis Cup.

In the final, the Italians beat the Australian team. The victory was decisive Jannik sinner above Alex De Minaur with a score of 6:3, 6:0.

Earlier on Sunday, Matteo Arnaldi defeated Alexei Popyrin with a score of 7:5, 2:6, 6:4. Thus, the Italians won the match with a score of 2:0.

For the Italian national team, this is the second victory in the history of the Davis Cup after the team’s victory in the 1976 tournament. In addition, the Italians have lost six times in the final – the last time in 1998.

Davis Cup. Malaga (Spain)

The final. Game 2

Jannik Sinner (Italy) – Alex De Minaur (Australia) – 6:3, 6:0

The overall score of the Italy – Australia match is 2:0.

Source : MatchTV

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.